top of page

While I Was Away....

First of all before I start this new post Id like to apologize for not posting in a while. These past few months I have been trying to find myself. I've been trying to focus on my self and my health rather than putting everyone else before me.

In these past few months I've learned many new things about my self. For one I have found a new obssession with makeup. Im still trying to figure out whether thats a good thing. So far no make up skills have kicked in yet.

During summer everything was great. I took time to explore and try new things and basically just have fun. My Best friend an I decided to try different types of food and explore portland.

We found this reallycute FroYo shop called Tartberry. The entire inside of the shop is filled with drawings and notes made my by their customers. The walls are filled with colorful paintings , butterflies, inspirational quotes and lots of lights. And toppings! So many toppings! It makes it really hard to decide what you want to put on your dessert but it truly is an amazing place.

There were so many things I tried this summer it opened up a new world for my tastesbuds. I tried Pho for the first thanks to my brother's girlfriend, and I loved it! Thanks to my best friend I got to taste Mongolian Hot Pot, Taiwanese Noodle Soup Rolled Ice cream , and Brick Toast. I even gave sushi a chance and I suprinsingly loved it.

Besides trying new foods we also had quite a few adventures. For one we decided to celebrate 4th of july at the beach. That day didn't turn out too well. The day turned out to be very gloomy as it was raining most of the day so my bestie and I didnt get to show off our swimsuits which was a bit upsetting. We were still able to have fun though. We roasted marshmallows, grilled food and enjoyed the fireworks show. I believe the most stressful part of this trip was sleeping in our car. We couldn't find a hotel to stay at and we really wanted to see the sunrise at the beach. So we slept in our car very uncomfortably and realized how cold the beach can be. But I think waking up to such beautiful scenery was definetely worth the struggle,

We also took a brief trip to Seattle. We didn't get to explore much but it was definitely a werid experience. Most our time was spent in the car but we still got to see the beauty of Washington. We got to explore the one and only Mopop! It was truly facinating the building itself leaves you in awe. What I loved the most as a fellow Whovian was the Dalek and the Cyberman. Also the horror section. I do love horror movies!

One of my most favorite things we did this past summer was going to the fair. My friend and I went to both the Portland City Fair and Washington County Fair. I never realized how stress relieving Carnival rides can be. My favorite ride so far is the Ferris Wheel. There something truly invigorating about being up so high and seeing how small everything becomes. It's as if all your problems suddenly dissapear.

Overall I felt I acomplished my main goal for summer. I tried new things and I learned new things about myself. When Fall came it was a whole different story. I started school and I began to lose myself again. I had hoped to start posting again after summer but school has become quite stressful and then came the Holidays and I became too busy. It wasn't until now that I was finally able to make a post, but first I wanted to explain why I've been away. Although I am still dealing with school and finding time for myself I will try to post as regularly as I can.

bottom of page